O Come, O Come, Emmanuel / The Hildegard Singers
Christmas Carols and Chants from the Middle Ages and Renaissance


1. Veni, Veni, Emmanuel  [5:12]   feat. Eric Strand

2. Verbum Supernum, Prodiens  [2:18]

3. Sancta Maria  [2:21]

4. Magnificat  [3:23]   Chant

5. Virgines Egregie  [2:28]

6. Of The Father's Love Begotten  [2:44]

7. Angelus Ad Virginem  [3:34]   feat. Eric Strand

8. Hodie Christus Natus Est  [1:44]   Chant

9. Nowel: Owt Of Your Slepe Aryse  [3:16]   feat. Eric Strand

10. There Is No Rose  [3:40]

11. Estampie Real, No. 5  [1:23]   feat. Eric Strand

12. Congaudeant Catholici  [4:08]   CSM 96

13. Ave Regina Caelorum  [1:13]

14. Ecce Quod Natura  [5:37]

15. Be Merry, Be Merry, I Pray You  [2:40]

16. Resonet In Laudibus  [2:55]

17. Alleluya Psallat  [1:57]

18. Gaudete Christus Est Natus  [1:41]

The Hildegard Singers
Linn Maxwell, Barbara McCargar, Diane Penning and Lisa Walhout
Eric Strand, organetto

"This delightful vocal collection of Christmas carols, Gregorian and Sarum chant and motets from the Middle Ages will transport you back to an earlier time and brighten your holiday season!"

Album Notes

Based in Grand Rapids, Michigan, The Hildegard Singers, Linn Maxwell, Barbara McCargar, Diane Penning and Lisa Walhout, each have outstanding solo careers and have come together to celebrate the hauntingly beautiful music of Hildegard of Bingen. We specialize in unaccompanied vocal music of the Middle Ages and Renaissance and our audiences respond with enthusiasm and joy. We made our first recording in 2011 and have appeared in concerts and conferences in Michigan and Florida. In addition to the music of Hildegard, we perform medieval vocal gems from Spain and France, and also include Gregorian chant in their programs. Each Christmas we perform seasonal carols, chants and motets, so in 2015 we decided to bring out this CD of audience favorites. We hope you will enjoy this festive music and have a blessed Christmas. — cdbaby.com