Myths and Muses  /  Arcantus | |


1. Dourant  [3:10]  Traditional English

2. Alexandria  [8:36]  Sherwood/Bedford

3. The Montard Brawle  [3:20]  Traditional English

4. Gaudete  [6:42]  Piae Cantiones

5. Je Vivroie Liement  [5:13]  Guillaume de MACHAUT

6. Douce Dame Jolie  [5:23]  Guillaume de MACHAUT

7. Freya's Firedance  [4:24]  Traditional British

8. Hungarian Dance  [3:53]  Traditional European

9. A Rosebud in JuneDes oge   CSM  1  [4:37]  Traditional English - French [sic]

10. Les Garcons de Montagne  [4:35]  Traditional French

Arranged and produced by Marilyn Sherwood and Mark Bedford

On this album, Marilyn Sherwood and Mark Bedford once again present mediaeval and traditional songs plus the original song "Alexandria," which incorporates traditional Turkish melodies. Marilyn's voice is combined with a mix of traditional instruments such as hurdy-gurdy, cittern, baglama and woodwind, plus the use of contemporary electronics.